Lamar County

Clerk of Superior/Juvenile Court

MEET THE CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT

 

 

 

Caleb Tyson- Clerk of Superior/Juvenile Court
Caleb.Tyson@GSCCCA.ORG

 

Caleb Tyson became the clerk of superior/juvenile courts on January 1st 2015. He will be serving the remainder of Frank Abbott's term of office. Starting as an assistant clerk in January of 2013, he was subsequently appointed as deputy clerk before becoming chief deputy clerk. Trainings by the Carl Vinson Institute of Government associated with the University of Georgia have been attended by him in 2014. The certification process will begin in 2015. As a graduate of the University of Georgia with a degree in crop and soil science, Caleb began his career as a farm manager prior to moving into a management role in the construction industry where he remained until the beginning of 2013. He is the proud husband of Elizabeth Abbott Tyson and father of three sons Levi, Ethan and Joshua. They have been members of Trinity Reformed Baptist Church for ten years while volunteering on several comities. Although Caleb's wife Elizabeth has lived the majority of her life in Lamar county, the rest of the family have been residents for 10 years.

Deputy Clerks:

Debra Holmes - Criminal/Juvenile
  
debra.holmes@gsccca.org

Tammy R. Bell - Real Estate/Child Support
  
tammy.bell@gsccca.org

Bill Hewitt - Real Estate/UCC's/Accounting
   
bill.hewitt@gsccca.org

Danielle Lindsey - Civil
  
danielle.lindsey@gsccca.org

Paula Reeves - Liens
  
paula.reeves@gsccca.org 

Leslie Kilchriss- Criminal/Juvenile
   l
eslie.Kilchriss@gscca.org

  
Statewide Search can be made at: 
www.gsccca.org
   The Georgia Superior Court Clerks Cooperative Authority

SERVICES OFFERED:

 

Appointment of Notaries

Record of Discharge of Soldiers

Civil

Criminal

Juvenile

Record Real Estate

Record Plats

Record Liens

Record UCC's